Apply for a Udall Scholarship
DEADLINE: October 30, 2015
Apply for a Truman Scholarship
DEADLINE: October 30, 2015
Apply for a Goldwater Scholarship
DEADLINE: October 30, 2015
Apply for the 2016-17 Freshman Research Scholars program!
DEADLINE: March 1, 2016
Apply for a 2016-17 Wentz Research Grant!
DEADLINE: February 8, 2016
Apply for a Spring 2016 Wentz Semester Research Grant!
DEADLINE: January 15, 2016
Undergraduate Research Video Competition
DEADLINE: November 1, 2015
Fall 2015 Wentz Semester Grants Awarded to 26 Undergraduates!
And the Spring 2016 application is open now.


Scholar Development Information Session

Sundaes in Stout Hall

So you want to be a scholar? Learn about opportunities for personal and professional development in The Henry Bellmon Office of Scholar Development and Undergraduate Research--including, research, travel and major scholarships.


Tuesday, September 29 at 7:00-8:00 p.m.


Stout Hall Living Room


About Scholar Development

The Henry Bellmon Office of Scholar Development and Undergraduate Research has long been a national leader and innovator in scholar development and, more recently, undergraduate research. For over 25 years, our office has prepared students for the future, whether in competition for prestigious national and international fellowships, admission to top graduate schools, securing highly competitive jobs, or attaining the skills required to grow as a leader. The past has taught us that diverse programs, targeted to a wide range of majors, year classifications, and interests, has been the most successful way to elevate a large number of students’ educational experience. 

Our office enhances undergraduate opportunity, encourages student-faculty mentoring, and promotes retention through scholarship/fellowship success, undergraduate research, international experience, and individual/institutional recognition. We hope you will join our team, as student, faculty or supporter, in broadening OSU’s reputation as a top school for scholars who develop their academic abilities in exceptional ways, increasing the national visibility of our students, university, and state.